Meet the Experts: The EOSL Research Staff
Electro-Optical Systems Laboratory

 

 

 
 

Dr. Gisele Bennett, Ph.D., Laboratory Director
gisele.bennett@gtri.gatech.edu 


Dr. Grady Tuell, Associate Lab Director

grady.tuell@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Darrell Lamm, Ph.D., Chief Scientist
darrell.lamm@gtri.gatech.edu

 

 

 
Business Operations

Allison MercerEOSL Chief of Staff

allison.mercer@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Katherine Brown, Admin Professional Sr.
katherine.brown@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Virginia Myers, Admin Professional Sr.
virginia.myers@gtri.gatech.edu

 

 

 

Financial Operations

Kim ToatleyAssistant Director of Financial Operations
kim.toatley@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Landon BailieFinancial Admin I

landon.bailie@gtri.gatech.edu

 

 

 

Research Operations  

Joe Adair, IT Support Prof I

joe.adair@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Ben Blanton, Computer Support Group Lead

ben.blanton@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Jean-Pierre Emond, Tech Temp

jeanpierre.emond@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Melissa Germain, Tech Temp

melissa.germain@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Andrew Hardin, Chief Information Officer (CIO)

andrew.hardin@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Michelle Richards, Research Associate I

michelle.richards@gtri.gatech.edu 

 

 

Ellie Smith, Student Assistant 

ella.smith@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Stephan Turano, Chemical & Lab Safety Officer

stephan.turano@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Leanne WestChief Engineer of Pediatricc Technologies
leanne.west@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Jack Wood, Laser Safety Coordinator

jack.wood@gtri.gatech.edu

 

ARAT Program Office

 

Dr. Bill Miller, Ph.D., Program Manager

bill.miller@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Eric Allen, Deputy Program Manager

eric.allen@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Eric Bell, Research Property Coordinator II

eric.bell@gtri.gatech.edu 

 

Christopher Chow, Graduate Research Assistant

christopher.chow@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Sheree Colestock-LammGraphics Specialist

sheree.colestock@gtri.gatech.edu 

 

Danvardys Villette, Research Scientist I

danvardys.villette@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Karyn Volk, Research Associate II

karyn.volk@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Julia White, Student Assistant

julia.white@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Debbie Winn, Financial Analyst III

debbie.winn@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Danielle WrightRecords Coordinator II

danielle.wright@gtri.gatech.edu

 

 

Technology Research Areas

Remote Sensing

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Grady Tuell, Remote Sensing Group Lead

grady.tuell@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Domenic Carr, Graduate Research Assistant

domenic.carr@gtri.gatech.edu

 

 

  

 

 

 

Intelligence Surveillance and Reconnaissance (ISR)

Mike Cathcart, Ph.D., Group Lead
mike.cathcart@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Edward BurdetteResearch Scientist I

edward.burdette@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Sarah Lane, Research Scientist I
sarah.lane@gtri.gatech.edu 

 

Kenneth Mattheson, Tech Temp

kenneth.mattheson@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Keith PrussingGraduate Research Assistant

keith.prussing@gtri.gatech.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Intelligent Sensors
and Imaging Systems

Terence Haran, Group Lead

terence.haran@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Robert Case, Research Engineer I

robert.case@gtri.gatech.edu

 

J. Christopher James, Ph.D., Senior Research Engineer
chris.james@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Cody Lamb, Research Engineer I

cody.lamb@gtri.gatech.edu

 

 

Benjamin Quick, Research Technologist I

benjamin.quick@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Matthew Selleck, Student Assistant

matthew.selleck@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Brandon Vaughan, Research

Engineer I
brandon.vaughan@gtri.gatech.edu

 

 

Lidar and Active EO Systems

Gary Gimmestad, Ph.D., Group Lead
Glenn Robinson Electro-Optics Chair

gary.gimmestad@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Sergio Acuna, Student Assistant

sergio.acuna@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Kendra Albers, Research Engineer I

kendra.albers@gtri.gatch.edu

 

Eric Brown, Research Engineer I

eric.brown@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Thomas Craney, Research Engineer I

thomas.craney@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Nick GuidaGraduate Research Assistant

nicholas.guida@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Maha Hosain, Research Engineer I

maha.hosain@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Ryan James, Research Engineer I

ryan.james@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Blake Marshall, Student Assistant

blake.marshall@gtri.gatech.edu 

 

Francisco Martin, Student Assistant

francisco.martin@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Nathan Meraz, Research Scientist II

Nathan.Meraz@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Allison Mercer, Research Scientist II

allison.mercer@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Laura Morgan, Student Assistant

laura.morgan@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Robert Ortman, Research Scientist I

robert.ortman@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Priyank PatelResearch Engineer I

priyank.patel@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Trevor Pool, Research Engineer I

trevor.pool@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Lakshmi Raju, Student Assistant

lakshmi.raju@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Richard Richmond, Senior Research Engineer

richard.richmond@gtri.gatech.edu

 

David Roberts, Senior Research Scientist
david.roberts@gtri.gatech.edu 

  

Tim Strike, Tech Temp

tim.strike@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Christopher Valenta, Ph. D.Research Engineer II

christopher.valenta@gtri.gatech.edu 

 

Jack Wood, Laser Safety Coordinator
jack.wood@gtri.gatech.edu

 


Electro-Optical
Modeling & Analysis (EOMAG)


Darrell Lamm, Ph.D., Electro-Optical Modeling & Analysis Group Lead
darrell.lamm@gtri.gatech.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Software Sustainment Branch

Pat Bartlett, Group Lead

pat.bartlett@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Neil Bhadsavle, Research Scientist II

neil.bhadsavle@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Jason Cordero, Research Engineer II

jason.cordero@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Luca Farsi, Co-Op

luca.farsi@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Dawson Foushee, Co-Op

dawson.foushee@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Robert Jackson-Bryan, Research Engineer II

robert.jackson-bryan@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Joe Lanza, Research Scientist II

joe.lanza@gtri.gatech.edu

 

 

Jeff Porubsky, Research Engineer I

jeff.porubsky@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Sarah Prather, Senior Research Engineer

sarah.prather@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Daniel Stough, Research Engineer I

daniel.stough@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Brandon Stringfield, Research Technologist I

brandon.stringfield@gtri.gatech.edu

  

Wilbur Tinsley, Research Engineer I

wilbur.tinsley@gtri.gatech.edu

HW/SW Testing Head Branch

Scott McPheeters, Group Lead scott.mcpheeters@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Darryl Aiken, Technician

darryl.aiken@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Anthony Argento, Research Associate

anthony.argento@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Douglas Cohen, Senior Research Scientist

douglas.cohen@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Matthew Goodall, Research Scientist I

matthew.goodall@gtri.gatech.edu

 

 

Joe Luck, Student Assistant

joe.luck@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Eric Rader, Research Scientist I
eric.rader@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Justin Vuong, Student Assistant

justin.vuong@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Performance Optimization Branch

Greg Rohling, Ph.D.Group Lead
greg.rohling@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Kelly Bartlett, Research Engineer II

kelly.bartlett@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Jennifer HurtResearch Scientist I

jennifer.hurt@gtri.gatech.edu 

 

Daniel Long, Research Engineer I

daniel.long@gtri.gatech.edu

 

 

Jason Zutty, Research Engineer I

jason.zutty@gtri.gatech.edu

 

 

 

ASE/IRCM Branch

Raymond Perry, Group Lead raymond.perry@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Charlie Carstensen, Principal Research Scientist

charlie.carstensen@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Jeffrey Garnett, Ph.D., Principal Research Engineer

jeffrey.garnett@gtri.gatech.edu

 

James Larsen, Senior Research Scientist

jim.larsen@gtri.gatech.edu

 

James Lund, Research Engineer II

james.lund@gtri.gatech.edu

 

 

Greg McCormickResearch Engineer II

greg.mccormick@gtri.gatech.edu

  

Kevin Martin, Research Scientist I

kevin.martin@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Anthony Wasilewski, Research Engineer II
anthony.wasilewski@gtri.gatech.edu 

 

 

 

Physics Modeling Branch

John Stewart, Group Lead

john.stewart@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Chris Cordell, Research Engineer I

chris.cordell@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Kevin Nielson, Ph.D., Research Scientist II

kevin.nielson@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Miles Price, Research Scientist I

miles.price@gtri.gatech.edu

 

David Schmieder, Tech Temp
david.schmieder@gtri.gatech.edu

 

 

Albert Sheffer, Ph.D., Principal Research Scientist
albert.sheffer@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Simulation Technologies Branch

Andrew Hardin, Group Lead
andrew.hardin@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Edward Clarkson, Ph.D., Research Scientist II

edward.clarkson@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Ryan O'Neill, Research Scientist I

ryan.o'neill@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Brian Parise, Research Scientist I
brian.parise@gtri.gatech.edu

Brian Smith, Research Scientist I

brian.smith@gtri.gatech.edu 

 

John Turgeson, Research Scientist I

john.turgeson@gtri.gatech.edu

 

 

 

 

 

   

Microelectronics
and
Nanotechnology (MNG)

 

Brent Wagner, Ph.D.Microelectronics and Nanotechnology Group Lead
brent.wagner@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Phillip Campbell, Graduate Research Assistant

phillip.campbell@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Aditya Devarakonda, Affiliate

aditya.devarakonda@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Robert Fisher, Affiliate

robert.fisher@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Josh Henson, Affiliate

josh.henson@gtri.gatech.edu

  

Christopher Howard, Student Assistant

christopher.howard@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Carter Johns, Affiliate

carter.johns@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Virginia Liao, Graduate Research Assistant

virginia.liao@gtri.gatech.edu 

 

Olivia Washington, Affiliate

olivia.washington@gtri.gatech.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

RF Applications (RF) Branch

Brent Wagner, Ph.D.Group Lead
brent.wagner@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Chase Culler, Affiliate

chase.culler@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Matthew King, Research Engineer I

matthew.king@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Hisham Menkara, Ph.D., Senior Research Scientist
hisham.menkara@gtri.gatech.edu

 

 

Andrew Milhollin, Student Assistant

andrew.milhollin@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Don Swank, Tech Temp
don.swank@gtri.gatech.edu

 

 

 

Structured and Applied Materials Branch

Jason Nadler, Ph.D., Group Lead
jason.nadler@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Brooke Beckert, Research Engineer I

brooke.beckert@gtri.gatech.edu

  

Michael Culler, Graduate Research Assistant

michael.culler@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Cameron Davis, Affiliate

cameron.davis@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Ravikanth Konjeti, Student Assistant

ravikanth.konjeti@gtri.gatech.edu

  

Keri Ledford, Research Scientist I

keri.ledford@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Kavin ManickarajGraduate Research Assistant

kavin.manickaraj@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Marissa Pittard, Student Assistant

marissa.pittard@gtri.gatech.edu

 

 

Robert Rosson, Principal Research Scientist
robert.rosson@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Evan Sadlon, Student Assistant

evan.sadlon@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Judy Song, Ph.D., Senior Research Engineer
judy.song@gtri.gatech.edu 

 

Stephan Turano, Research Engineer II

stephan.turano@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Morgan Watt, Affiliate

morgan.watt@gtri.gatech.edu

 

 

Optical and Electronic Devices Branch

Jud Ready, Ph.D., Group Lead jud.ready@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Zhitao Kang, Ph.D. Group Lead

zhitao.kang@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Hunter Chan, Research Engineer II

hunter.chan@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Mike Harris, Temp Professional

mike.harris@gtri.gatech.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Landmarc Research Center

Mobile and Wireless Platforms

Heyward Adams, Director Landmarc Research Center

heyward.adams@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Yevgeniy Agalov, Student Assistant

yevgeniy.agalov@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Alex Bettadapur, Student Assistant

alex.bettadapur@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Gregory Bishop, Research Scientist I

gregory.bishop@gtri.gatech.edu

 

David Burke, Research Engineer I

david.burke@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Luke Dinges, Affiliate

luke.dinges@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Kathryn FletcherResearch Scientist I

katie.fletcher@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Laina Graff, Student Assistant

laina.graff@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Ralph Herkert, Principal Research Engineer

ralph.herkert@gtri.gatech.edu

Ryan Hollis, Student Assistant

ryan.hollis@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Shawna Hagen, Research Engineer I

shawna.hagen@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Chase Johnston, Graduate Research Assistant

chase.johnston@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Sung Kim, Student Assistant

sung.kim@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Kody Laseter, Student Assistant

kody.laseter@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Sheri Russell, Program and Operations Manager

sheri.russell@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Mitcham Tuell, Student Assistant

mitcham.tuell@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Brian WellsResearch Scientist I

brian.wells@gtri.gatech.edu

 

Centers of Excellence

Environmental Radiation Center

Robert Rosson, Environmental Radiation Center Director

robert.rosson@gtri.gatech.edu

  

 
     
Medical Device Test Center Ralph Herkert, Medical Device Test Center Director
ralph.herkert@gtri.gatech.edu
 
     
Phosphor Technology Center Brent Wagner, Ph.D., Phosphor Technology Center Director
brent.wagner@gtri.gatech.edu
 
     
Center for Optimization   
of Simulated Muliple Objective
Systems (COSMOS)    
 
Greg Rohling, Ph.D., COSMOS Center Director
greg.rohling@gtri.gatech.edu
 
     

 


Contact EOSL    |    GTRI Website
Copyright 2014 by the Electro-Optical Systems Laboratory